Ivy League Announces Women's Lacrosse All-Ivy, Major Awards (2024)

PRINCETON, N.J. — Following a stellar regular season which saw Yale win their first Ivy League Women’s Lacrosse Championship since 2003, the Ivy League announced the major award winners and All-Ivy teams on Tuesday afternoon.

The five major awards were won by four different Ivy League programs as Brown’s Mia Masconeearned Attacker of the Year, Yale’s Fallon Vaughn and Erica Bamford won Midfielder and Coach of the Year, respectively, Penn’s Izzy Rohr won Defender of the Year, and Princeton’s Amelia Hughes won Goaltender of the Year.

Mascone put together one of the most prolific scoring performances in Ivy League history, scoring 62 goals and adding 36 assists for 98 points. Her 98 points aretied for 5th in points in Ivy League history, and places her tied for 10th in goals and leading the country in points. Mascone scored multiple goals in all but one game this season, scoring a single-game high eight goals in a win over Bryant, leading Brown to 10 wins, tying the school’s best win total in program history.

Vaughn was a unanimous selection for Ivy League Midfielder of the Year, doing a bit of everything for the Bulldogs as they completed an undefeated Ivy League season and won their first championship in over 20 years. She finished tied for second on the team with 44 points, coming from 25 goals and 19 assists. Vaughn set a career-high with 26 ground balls, which ranked 10th in the Ivy League, and added 40 draw controls and 22 caused turnovers, both three shy of her career high set last year.

Rohr was also a unanimous selection for her second-straight Ivy League Defender of the Year honor, anchoring the second-best scoring defense in the league at 8.3 goals per game. Rohr was second on the Quakers and third in the Ivy League with 24 caused turnovers per game and second on the team in ground balls.

Princeton’s Hughes earned Goaltender of the Year honors after a strong year between the pipes. She led the league with 128 saves on the year, and in conference play, Hughes ranked third with an 11.85 goals against average and was tops in the league with a .454 save percentage. She posted double-digit saves in five games, with a season-high 16 coming in an early-season win over Rutgers.

Coach of the Year honors went to Yale’s Bamford as she won her and Yale's first-ever Ivy League Coach of the Year award. She guided the Bulldogs to an undefeated regular season in conference play and the school’s first Ivy League Championship since 2003, entering the weekend with the top overall seed in the Ivy League Tournament and a No. 8 national ranking.

All eight Ivy League members were represented in the two All-Ivy Teams, with six of the eight members placing representatives on the All-Ivy First Team. Yale and Penn each had four All-Ivy First Team honorees, followed by two each from Brown and Princeton. Harvard and Cornell each had a single first-teamer. Overall, Yale led the way with six All-Ivy selections, followed by 5 from both Penn and Princeton, three apiece from Brown and Harvard, two each from Dartmouth and Cornell, and one representative from Columbia.

Three of Penn’s representatives — Niki Miles, Anna Brandt, and Rohr — were unanimous selections with their fourth being Aly Feeley. Yale also had two unanimous All-Ivy First Team selections in Jenna Collignon and Vaughn, with Sky Carrasquillo and Emmy Pascal joining the duo on the All-Ivy First Team. Mascone was joined by Emmie Lau as Brown’s representatives and for Princeton, Hughes was joined by the last unanimous first-teamer in McKenzie Blake. Harvard’s selection was Riley Campbell and Cornell’s was Hilary Hoover, completing the All-Ivy First Team.

Additionally, one student-athlete from each institution was recognized for their commitment in the classroom and on the field as members of the 2024 Ivy League Women's Lacrosse Academic All-Ivy team. Brown’sEmmie Lau, Columbia'sSophie Zachara,Cornell’s Annie Thomas, Dartmouth'sKatina Christensen, Harvard’sCharley Meier, Penn'sNiki Miles, Princeton’sEllie Muellerand Yale's Marymegan Wrightwere each named to the team.

Mia Mascone, Brown

Fallon Vaughn, Yale*

Izzy Rohr, Penn*

Amelia Hughes, Princeton

Erica Bamford, Yale*

Niki Miles, Penn*
McKenzie Blake, Princeton*
Jenna Collignon, Yale*
Anna Brandt, Penn*
Fallon Vaughn, Yale*
Izzy Rohr, Penn*
Mia Mascone, Brown
Riley Campbell, Harvard
Sky Carrasquillo, Yale
Hilary Hoover, Cornell
Emmie Lau, Brown
Aly Feeley, Penn
Emmy Pascal, Yale
Amelia Hughes, Princeton

Haven Dora, Princeton
Callie Hem, Harvard
Annie Burton, Brown
Grace Tauckus, Princeton
Bridget Babco*ck, Cornell
Dani Falcone, Columbia
Abigail Roberts, Princeton
Taylor Lane, Yale
Maja Desmond, Dartmouth
Annabel Child, Harvard
Sophie Davis, Penn
Molly McGuckin, Yale
Gisele Todd, Dartmouth

Caroline Mullahy, Harvard
Erika Chung, Penn
Josie Vogel, Cornell
Chloe Conaghan, Yale
Katina Christensen, Dartmouth
Taylor Everson, Yale
Stella Shea, Harvard
Grace Faircloth, Cornell
Kelly Van Hoesen, Penn

*Unanimous selection
^ Team expanded due to ties in voting

Ivy League Announces Women's Lacrosse All-Ivy, Major Awards (2024)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Amb. Frankie Simonis

Last Updated:

Views: 6702

Rating: 4.6 / 5 (56 voted)

Reviews: 87% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Amb. Frankie Simonis

Birthday: 1998-02-19

Address: 64841 Delmar Isle, North Wiley, OR 74073

Phone: +17844167847676

Job: Forward IT Agent

Hobby: LARPing, Kitesurfing, Sewing, Digital arts, Sand art, Gardening, Dance

Introduction: My name is Amb. Frankie Simonis, I am a hilarious, enchanting, energetic, cooperative, innocent, cute, joyous person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.